European Parliamentary Elections

View latest local results for Hounslow

Statement for the local totals listed below. 

Eligible electorate was 170,149 and the number of votes cast was 66,033. Turnout was 38.81%

Niall Bolger, Local Returning Officer appointed for the London Borough of Hounslow counting area at the European Parliamentary Elections in the Electoral Region of London, held on 23 May 2019, hereby certifies and declares:

The total number of valid votes given to each registered party and individual candidate in the London Borough of Hounslow area is as follows:

Party/individual candidate Number of votes
Animal Welfare Party 899
Change UK – The Independent Group 2,965
Conservative and Unionist Party 5,644
Green Party 5,862
Labour Party 19,759
Liberal Democrats 15,095
The Brexit Party 11,981
UK European Union Party (UKEUP) 698
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,664
Women’s Equality Party 698
Daze Aghaji 22
Roger Hallam 23
Alan Dennis Kirkby 20
Kofi Mawuli Klu 21
Zoë Delemere Lafferty 18
Claudia McDowell 33
Andrew Medhurst 15
Henry Muss 4
Mike Shad 13
Ian Sowden 8
Andrea Venzon 20
Total number of votes 65,462

The number of ballot papers rejected is as follows:

a) want of an official mark 5
b) voting for more than one registered party 356
c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified 21
d) unmarked or void for uncertainty 181
The total number of rejected ballot papers was (a+b+c+d) 563

View downloadable version

rating button