School term dates

Not all schools follow the term dates below. Governors of academies, foundation and voluntary aided schools set their own dates. For term dates for an individual school, we recommend you contact the school directly.

2018 - 2019

Autumn term 2018

Monday 3 September to Wednesday 19 December 2018

  • Half Term - Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 
  • Christmas holiday - Thursday 20 December to Wednesday 2 January 2019

Spring term 2019

Thursday 3 January to Friday 5 April 2019

  • Half Term - Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 
  • Easter holiday - Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019

Summer term 2019

Tuesday 23 April to Tuesday 23 July 2019

  • May Day - Monday 6 May 2019
  • Half Term - Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 27 May

2019-2020

Autumn term 2019

Monday 2 September to Thursday 19 December 2019

  • Half term - Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October
  • Christmas holiday - Friday 20 December - Friday 3 January

Spring term 2020

Monday 6 January to Friday 3 April 2020

  • Half term - Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 
  • Easter holiday - Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April 2020

Summer term 2020

Monday 20 April to Tuesday 21 July 2020

  • May Day: Monday 4 May 2020
  • Half term - Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 25 May
rating button