Cabinet portfolios

The council's cabinet is made up of ten councillors and is accountable for decision-making within the council.

Each member of the cabinet has a portfolio of responsibility:

Councillor Shantanu Rajawat - Leader of the Council

  • Strategy, Resources and Customer Services, External Affairs, Transformation (One Hounslow), Strategic Workforce (Organisational Development and Human Resources) and Performance Oversight and Risk
  • Financial Strategy
  • Capital Delivery and Treasury Management
  • Governance & Legal
  • Commissioning, contracts and Local Economy Digital and ICT (Information and Communication Technology)
  • Customer Services

Councillor Katherine Dunne, Deputy Leader of the Council

Cabinet Member for Climate, Environment and Transport Strategy

  • Climate Emergency
  • Low Carbon Neighbourhoods
  • Environment Strategy and Policy (including air quality)
  • Transport Strategy and Policy (including aviation)
  • Active & Sustainable Travel

Councillor Lily Bath - Cabinet Member for Children, Learning and Employment

  • Lead Member for Children’s Social Care (statutory)
  • Education and Schools
  • Learning
  • Skills
  • Employment Strategy and Services for residents (linked to Liveable Hounslow)

Councillor Tom Bruce - Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Development

  • Planning Policy and Strategy
  • Housing Development and Council Housing Building Programme
  • Inclusive Economic Development
  • Community Wealth Building & Financial Inclusion
  • Regeneration
  • Estate Renewal and Regeneration
  • Property and Corporate Assets

Councillor Samia Chaudhary - Cabinet Member for Adults and Health Integration

  • Adult Social Services (statutory)
  • Public Health
  • Health Integration – Integrated Care Services and Integrated Care Board
  • Health and Wellbeing 

Councillor Ajmer Grewal, Cabinet Member for Safety

  • Community Safety
  • Domestic Violence
  • Violence Against Women and Girls
  • Neighbourhood Safety and Partnerships
  • Regulatory Services
  • Criminal Justice System

Councillor Shivraj Grewal, Cabinet Member for Communities and Equalities

  • Community engagement and consultation
  • Community development
  • Community and Voluntary Sector
  • Resident Participation
  • Equal Opportunities and Inclusion
  • Libraries, Registration, Arts, Culture and Heritage
  • Community Solutions

Councillor Guy Lambert, Cabinet Member for Environment, Highways and Operational Services

  • Highways
  • Street Cleaning 
  • Parks and Open Spaces (operational)
  • Waste and Recycling
  • Environmental Operations and Quality 
  • Lampton 360 Shareholder Interest

Councillor Salman Shaheen, Cabinet Member for Parking, Parks and Leisure

  • Parking
  • Parks (strategic)
  • Allotments
  • Public Space Strategic Management and Enforcement
  • Leisure and Active Hounslow

Councillor Sue Sampson,  Cabinet Member for Housing Management and Homelessness

  • Housing Strategy
  • Housing Management
  • Housing Repairs and maintenance
  • Estate Pride
  • Homelessness and Prevention Services
  • (Single Front Door – Prevention – linked to community solutions)


rating button