Christmas collections 2020/21

Christmas Waste and Recycling revised collections

Recycling and Waste Collections over Christmas and New Year

All collections of recycling, food and refuse will continue over the holiday period, although collection days will change as outlined below. Please note the changes as some are earlier than your normal collection day. There will be no collection of garden waste or bulky waste during these two weeks.

Usual Collection Day

Revised Collection Day

Monday 21 December

Saturday 19 December

Tuesday 22 December

Monday 21 December

Wednesday 23 December

Tuesday 22 December

Thursday 24 December

Wednesday 23 December

Friday 25 December

Thursday 24 December

Monday 28 December

Tuesday 29 December

Tuesday 29 December

Wednesday 30 December

Wednesday 30 December

Thursday 31 December

Thursday 31 December

Saturday 2 January

Friday 1 January

Monday 4 January

Monday 4 January

Tuesday 5 January

Tuesday 5 January

Wednesday 6 January

Wednesday 6 January

Thursday 7 January

Thursday 7 January

Friday 8 January

Friday 8 January

Saturday 9 January

Normal collections will resume from Monday 11 January 2021. Please recycle as much as possible using your recycling services. In Hounslow you can recycle paper, card, glass bottles and jars, cans, plastic bottles and plastic tubs, pots and trays as well as providing a separate food waste collection every week.

Excess waste left with the wheelie bin will not be collected. Please keep it until your next collection or take it to Space Waye or your local Household Reuse and Recycling Centre. Space Waye will be open as normal except on the following days; 25, 26 and 27 December and 1 January 2021.

For details see www.westlondonwaste.gov.uk/recycling-sites/

rating button