LONDON BOROUGH OF HOUNSLOW ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS FOR THE SYON WARD DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday the 22 May 2014, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:-

	Votes Recorded	
Names of Candidates	E : Elected	
Andrews, Caroline Jane	937	
The Community (London Borough of Hounslow)	937	
Brown, Joan Frances	291	
Liberal Democrats	291	
Curran, Steve	1686 E	
Labour Party Candidate	1000 L	
Dennison, Theo Christopher	1615 E	
Labour Party Candidate	1013 E	
Dunne, Katherine Sarah	1673 E	
Labour Party Candidate	1073 E	
Firkins, Tony	487	
Green Party	401	
Fisher, Shirley Louise	811	
The Community (London Borough of Hounslow)	011	
Gerrey, David Cliff	732	
The Conservative Party Candidate	132	
Gill, Ranjit	606	
The Conservative Party Candidate	000	
Motion, Paul William	549	
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	343	
Muschiso, Ron	617	
The Conservative Party Candidate	017	
Speed, lan Julian David	742	
The Community (London Borough of Hounslow)	172	

The number of Ballot Papers rejected was as follows:		
(a) Want of Official Mark	(a)	0
(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to	(b)	3
(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	(c)	0
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	(d)	3
(e) Rejected in part	(e)	2
TOTAL SPOILT VOTES	=	8

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that

1 Stephen Curran known as Steve Curran

2 Katherine Sarah Dunne

3 Theo Christopher Dennison have been duly elected

London Borough of Hounslow

Civic Centre Lampton Road HOUNSLOW Middlesex TW3 4DN

Signed:

Mary Harpley, Returning officer