LONDON BOROUGH OF HOUNSLOW ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS FOR THE HOUNSLOW CENTRAL WARD DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday the 22 May 2014, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:-

	Votes Recorded
Names of Candidates	E : Elected
Beaton, Tom	522
Green Party	322
Cave, Margaret Lilian Mary	420
Liberal Democrats	420
Grewal, Ajmer	2224 E
Labour Party Candidate	2224 L
Grewal, Pritam Singh	2283 E
Labour Party Candidate	2203 L
Malik, Nisar Ahmed	2088 E
Labour Party Candidate	2000 L
Quick, Christine Margaret	997
The Conservative Party Candidate	331
Reed, Barry Richard	429
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	429
Singh, Maneesh	873
The Conservative Party Candidate	673
Tangri, Raj	724
The Conservative Party Candidate	127

The number of Ballot Papers rejected was as follows:		
(a) Want of Official Mark	(a)	0
(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to	(b)	4
(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	(c)	0
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	(d)	12
(e) Rejected in part	(e)	0
TOTAL SPOILT VOTES	=	16

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that

- 1 Pritam Singh Grewal
- 2 Ajmer Grewal
- 3 Nisar Ahmed Malik

have been duly elected

London Borough of Hounslow

Civic Centre

Lampton Road

HOUNSLOW Middlesex TW3 4DN Signed:

Mary Harpley, Returning officer