Hounslow Council


Term dates

Not all schools follow the term dates below. Governors of academies, foundation and voluntary aided schools set their own dates. For term dates for an individual school, we recommend you contact the school directly.

Autumn term 2016

Monday 5 September to Friday 21 October 2016

  • Half term – Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2016

Monday 31 October to Wednesday 21 December 2016

  • Christmas break – Thursday 22 December 2016  to Monday 2 January 2017

Spring term 2017

Tuesday 3 January to Friday 10 February 2017

  • Half term – Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2017

Monday 20 February to Friday 31 March 2017

  • Good Friday – 14 April

  • Easter Monday – 17 April

Summer term 2017

Tuesday 18 April to Friday 26 May 2017

  • May Day – Monday 1 May

  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 29 May

  • Half term – Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2017

Monday 5 June to Friday 21 July 2017

Contact us

Information for all schools is listed on the primary schools, secondary schools and special schools pages.

Children's and Adults' Services
London Borough of Hounslow
Civic Centre
Lampton Road
Hounslow
TW3 4DN
E-mail: education@hounslow.gov.uk
Tel: 020 8583 2600
Fax: 020 8583 2613
Minicom: 020 8583 2618